Hello! 👋

These forums are now archived (read only).

Join us on Discord.

beta feedback

Beta, without an easy method of submitting feedback?? As a fellow developer, I have found that people are lazy, if you don't give them an easy means of submitting feedback, most won't. I know I attempted to a few times now, and gave up... I searched many forum threads looking for a place, all threads I found were closed. Hence, starting a new thread.....  If forum is your preferred method, great, at least provide a link, right in the application. 

As for my program feedback:

I've been using version 2 for a week now. Not once has it worked without intervention of some kind. At minimum, it requires manually loading the app on both machines, and "f12" on the server machine. But the majority of the time it requires restarting the service on one, or both machines (without the app running), AND "f12" on the server.

frequently, in the app, both computers will show green, can even move one of the icons, and it will move the corresponding icon on the other machine, indicating they can talk, but the mouse will not move to the other computer. Sometimes, simple "f12" on the serve fixes this, sometimes the aforementioned service restart/"f12" is required

On OS X 10.11.4 and Ubuntu 16.04, ran into an install issue on Ubuntu, repeated it, then it installed.  Got GUI running in both computers and saw one screen on each GUI (not communicating).  Started on troubleshooting guide for Max OS X, could not kill processes, so rebooted.  Went through troubleshooting steps on Ubuntu.  After reboot, detected both screens and app started working.  Concept looks really good.  However, the GUI shows no information so, it cannot be troubleshooted.  The process restarts are very aggressive on Mac OS X.  I am unable to restart the GUI on Mac OS X.  A first cut and paste from browser to browser worked swimmingly.  Keep up the good work, this is a real development challenge.

GranPaSmurf