Hello! 👋

These forums are now archived (read only).

Join us on Discord.

Can't click on Mac

I have a win10pc and a 10.13.3 mac. I jsut went to click on the about mac and click the red X. Nope you have to use the trackpad on the mac to close it. The next time i gave it a minute and then i could click on the X. Why does it work more if you wait?

Scrolling seems ok

opening chrome on the mac, new tab. click on a favorite.. nothing. Switching tabs. nothing. 

So i dont want a refund, i want this to finally work. Do we have a plan in sight why mouse support on the MAC is so bad? Im ok to wait but 5 months and not much has been fixed. nothing on this issue at least.

I just want the mac to be controlled for a second development computer meanwhile my win10 pc is open. Pretty common scenario. Anyone else having mac/win10 issues with 2.08? Or am i alone? lol 

Ive tried different mice, updating drivers. nothing has fixed this.

Any ideas? Anyone??

BigBad TorO

I'm new to MAC OS environment, I've always been a Windows PC user, I am not experiencing the issue you described either. I tried to replicate your issue since I just upgraded to 2.0.8-stable, I shut down my MAC and to clear out any possible leftover items in memory and I am still unable to replicate the issue described.

ok sorry to be a pain on this. thanks everyone for testing. ok so maybe its something with my setup?

i7 laptop

i5 mac laptop

Logitech g900 mouse

ive put in about 5 tickets. Still no resolution and have uploaded log files. 

Any ideas what software could possibly be interferring with this on my side?

I dont install junk software and have antivirus running so my pcs are pretty well managed and clean

Thanks!

Lucubrator

14 hours ago, mncoder said:

Any ideas what software could possibly be interferring with this on my side?